• 0
Home/News/Vettel wins 2012 DHL Fastest Lap Award/

Vettel wins 2012 DHL Fastest Lap Award

2012-11-27 11:24
DHL, the world’s leading express and logistics company and a Global Partner of Formula 1, announced Sebastian Vettel as the winner of the DHL Fastest Lap Award for 2012 at a special handover ceremony ahead of the year's final race - the Formula 1 Grande Premio Petrobras do Brasil 2012 - on Sunday.

Red Bull driver Vettel clinched the award by a comfortable margin, with six fastest laps from the season’s 20 races, four more than his closest rivals, Lotus’s Kimi Raikkonen, Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg and McLaren’s Jenson Button. A further eight drivers each scored a single fastest lap.

It is the second time that Vettel has won the award. It adds to Red Bull’s clean sweep of the major honours in the 2012 FIA Formula One World Championship, with Vettel winning the drivers’ title for the third year running and the team achieving the same with the constructors’.

The award was handed over in Sao Paolo by Joakim Thrane of DHL Express Brazil, and TV presenter and former Formula One driver Christian Danner.

The rules for winning the the DHL Fastest Lap Award are very simple. One point is awarded to the driver who records the fastest lap in every Grand Prix. The driver with the most points at the end of the season wins the award. Since its inauguration in 2007, it has been won by Raikkonen (twice), Vettel (twice), Fernando Alonso and Mark Webber.

PreviousFIA Thursday press conference - Abu Dhabi

NextWilliams’ Pastor Maldonado has been one of the sensations of the 2012 Formula One season


「A」Hi, please send email to service@021f1.com, included your order number inside the email.「View」
Formula 1 Chinese Grand Prix

WeChat Scan


Copyright © 2022 Formula 1 Chinese Grand Prix All Rights Reserved.
Address: 2000 Yining Road, Shanghai City、Sales Office:211 North Wulumuqi Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai City
Email: service@021f1.com